World Webcam Directory

World Live Streams  
World Webcams, Events, New Year, Festivals, Streaming


World Series Live Stream, TV, Online Webcast Feed

 World Events, October , The World Series Baseball

Event Information:

Watch the World Series live online streaming


Game 1 - October 27

Game 2 - October 28

Game 3 - October 29

Game 4 - October 30

Game 5 - October 31

Game 6  - November 1

Game 7 - November 2

As has been standard since 2003, home field advantage for the Series was decided on July 10 at the All-Star Game in Kansas City, Missouri, which the National League won 80. The World Series will begin with Game 1 on Wednesday October 24 at the home stadium of the National League champion. Game 2 also will be played at the National League Champion's home field, on Thursday, October 25. Games 3, 4, and 5 (if needed) will be played at the American League Champion's home field on Saturday, October 27, Sunday, October 28, and Monday, October 29. Games 6 and 7, if they are needed, will be played at the National League park on Wednesday, October 31 and Thursday, November 1.

The World Series is the annual championship series of Major League Baseball (MLB), played between the American League and National League champions since 1903. The winner of the World Series championship is determined through a best-of-seven playoff and awarded the Commissioner's Trophy. As the series is played in October, Major League Baseball also refers to it as the "Fall Classic". The most recent World Series was won by the St. Louis Cardinals, who defeated the Texas Rangers in seven games in 2011. The New York Yankees of the American League have played in 40 World Series and won 27, the Oakland/Philadelphia Athletics have played in 14 and won nine, and the Boston Red Sox have played in 12 and won seven, including the first World Series. In the National League, the St. Louis Cardinals have played in 18 and won 11, while the San Francisco/New York Giants and Los Angeles/Brooklyn Dodgers have both appeared in 18 and won six.

Prior to 2003, home-field advantage in the World Series alternated from year to year between the NL and AL. After the 2002 Major League Baseball All-Star Game ended in a tie, MLB decided to award home-field advantage in the World Series to the winner of the All-Star Game. Originally implemented as a two-year trial from 2003 to 2004, the practice has been extended indefinitely. The American League won every All-Star Game since this change until 2010 and thus has enjoyed home-field advantage from 2002, when it also had home-field advantage based on the alternating schedule, through 2009.

Other participants: Toronto Blue Jays, Chicago Cubs, New York Mets.

The San Francisco Giants are an American baseball team. Their season marks their 130th year in Major League Baseball, as well as their fifty-fifth year in San Francisco since their move from New York following the 1957 season, and the thirteenth at AT&T Park. The Giants finished with a record of 94-68, 1st place in the NL West, and beat the Cincinnati Reds in five games in the Division Series. The Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals in seven games in the NL Championship Series and advanced to the World Series to face the Detroit Tigers.

The Detroit Tigers season is the team's 112th season. On October 1, , the Tigers clinched the AL Central title, the club's first repeat title since 1934-1935. They finished the regular season 88-74. They defeated the Oakland Athletics in the American League Divisional Series, 3 games to 2. It was the Tigers' second consecutive ALDS win. The Tigers sweept the New York Yankees in the American League Championship Series  and will face the San Francisco Giants in the World Series.

Local Weather:




Copyright My World Webcams 2016-2017

Privacy Policy - Site Map